San Antonio Spurs

The San Antonio Spurs are an American professional basketball team Located in San Antonio, Texas.

The Spurs are a part of the Southwest Division of the Western Conference in the NBA.
The Spurs are just one of four former American Basketball Association (ABA) teams to remain intact from the NBA after the 1976 ABA–NBA merger and also the sole former ABA team to have won an NBA championship The Spurs’ five NBA championships would be the fourth most in history (tied with the Golden State Warriors) behind just the Boston Celtics (17), Los Angeles Lakers (16), and Chicago Bulls (6 ) ). The Spurs now rank among busy franchises to the highest winning percentage in NBA history, and possess a winning head-to-head regular season record against every active NBA franchise.
In their 40 NBA seasons since 1976–77, the Spurs have won 22 division titles. They’ve made the playoffs in 27 of the last 28 seasons (since 1989–90) and have only missed the playoffs four times since entering the NBA; they haven’t missed the playoffs from the 20 seasons because Tim Duncan was drafted by the Spurs in 1997. With their 50th win in the 2016–17 season, the Spurs extended their record for most consecutive 50-win seasons to 18 (the 1998–99 season was shortened to 50 games due to a lockout and based on their win percentage of .740, could have easily surpassed 50 wins in an 82-game season, and thus extend the album by two more seasons). Therefore, because the 1997–98 year, the Spurs have had 20 successive seasons with a winning percentage of .610 or higher. The team’s success in that period coincides with the tenure of current head coach Gregg Popovich, who’d been the team manager before substituting Bob Hill in 1996.

Read more:

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *